February Meet-Ups


This year has started off with a roar for me!  From the looks of it, I’ll be on the road at least two days per week up till March. But what has hindered my planned blogging activities will enhance my opportunity to meet more of you in person in 2012.

For February I’ve scheduled two dates in two wonderful German cities where I’d like to invite anyone who’ll be in the area to come out for an impromptu meet-up:

  • Hamburg: 15 February from 12.30pm till 2.30pm (venue: tbd)
  • Cologne: 22 February from 7pm till 9pm (venue: tbd)

If you’d like to join me and whichever amazing women brave the cold for a few hours of good conversation, laughter and sisterhood, just click on the city of your choice and let me know you that you plan to attend. When I know how many women want to participate, I will decide the venue (recommendations are very welcome!) and – if necessary – book us all a table.

I’m looking forward to meeting as many of you as possible!

4 Comments

Filed under This & That

4 responses to “February Meet-Ups

  1. I am so happy to be subscribed to this site. So much I have learned from you Trina and all the women who contribute. I would love to be able to meet you in Germany someday. A trip to Germany is definitely in my future plans! Peace and Blessing!

    • Trina

      Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Please stay in touch – and let me know when you make it to Germany!

  2. Is the name of your blog an homage to Langston Hughes, Trina? I like it.

    • Trina

      No, Chris, it’s actually a take on Maya Angelou’s poem “I know why the caged bird sings”. Have you read her book by the same name?

Leave a Reply

