TableTalk: The Virtual RoundTable (Some Stats)


It’s been six months since I launched this site, and I’d like to thank all of you who have supported both it and me. This applies to everyone: whether you have been generous with your encouragement, have participated in the interview series, or read and commented on the entries.

Now it’s time for me to evaluate what I’ve accomplished so far, as well as set new goals for 2011.

A quick look at my original plan shows me that several of my objectives have been (more than!) fulfilled, while others were placed on the back burner. That gives me enough in the pipeline to get off to a good start in the coming year, with enough space and freedom to add and enrich both the site and the activities connected with it as time progresses.

The first group-building activity connected with Uncaged Birds™ was the TableTalks, a series of three interviews on BlogTalkRadio. Each interview was a pure joy to conduct, and I enjoyed talking not only to my guests, but also those ladies on the phone line or in the chat who had questions or comments to contribute. Because these sessions were recorded, women who were not able to listen in live had an opportunity to hear what everyone had to say at their own convenience.

A quick look at my show page on BlogTalkRadio really took my breath away.

Here are the statistics for the number of people who clicked a link – whether on this site, on Facebook or on Twitter – to hear us tell our stories:

Wow! Just…wow!

As many of you already know, the positive feedback from the TableTalk series was my motivation to schedule a monthly hour-long interview beginning in September. In 2011 that hourly show will continue, and I will also be scheduling two TableTalk panel events; one in the spring and one in the fall.

Stay tuned to hear more about the topic of the spring TableTalk session – and maybe consider being one of my panelists – in January 2011!

Leave a comment

Filed under This & That, Virtual Round-Table

Leave a Reply

