Affirmations: Powerful Conversations with Ourselves (2)


TODAY: I will complete a necessary task, no matter how unpleasant !

I realize that dealing with necessities quickly frees up time and energy to do the things I really want to do.

~

I admit that I’m one of those people who has to gird themselves mentally to deal with tasks I find particularly unpleasant. The result: Because I postpone getting that task done the specter of it overshadows my mind and spirit till it’s finally off my plate. Once I pull myself together and tackle it, it’s usually done in much less time – and with much less trauma – than I feared. Even if it does turn out to be especially difficult or time-consuming, there are techniques and tools I can use to make it…well…at least more bearable. And once I’m done I literally notice the added lightness in my spirit that having completed the task brings with it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Affirmations

Leave a Reply

